Knowledge base How to Use StudioHub | Computer Tutorials

How to Mark People as Won or Lost in StudioHub

Updated January 28, 2025

Introduction:

In this article, you are going to learn how to use StudioHub to keep track of the students who have signed up or haven't signed up for your classes. We call this process marking leads as 'Won' or 'Lost'. 

So if a student enrols in your classes, you will mark them as 'Won' and if they don't sign up, you will mark them as 'Lost'. This helps you to manage your enrollment and your marketing performance.

Let's dive right in!

Marking People as Won:

If a student has signed up for your classes; here's how to mark that student as 'Won'.

Step 1: Go to Conversations

Step 2: Open Their Opportunity

Step 3: Mark Them as Won

Step 4: Add the Opportunity Value

This is the complete payment the customer made on sign-up. It includes the registration fee, tuition, and extras like appropriate gear or snacks. So, be sure to enter the full amount in this field. This way, you can track the revenue from each lead.

⚠️DISCLAIMER:
Another benefit of marking your students as 'Won' in StudioHub, is that StudioHub will automatically ask them for a Google review, which will help you rank higher on Google so that more people can find you.

Marking People as Lost:

For inquiries who didn't enrol in your classes, the process is similar but ends differently. Here's how to mark someone as 'Lost'.

Step 1: Go to Conversations

Step 2: Open Their Opportunity

Step 3: Mark Them as Lost

Conclusion:

By following these steps, you can keep your records accurate and up to date.